The Stamp Review Crew features Crazy About You

I learnt something new this week. I hear that our U.S. friends don’t use the word fortnightly. Say wha? Apparently they use bi-weekly which to us Aussies could mean either twice per week or once every two weeks. So, I’m going to stick with the non-ambiguous word, fortnight… on with the post!

SRC-Crazy-About-You-banner

This fortnight, The Stamp Review Crew features Crazy About You. Did someone say versatile sayings stamp set? Look no further, check out this beauty…

138859GImagine the possibilities! That’s exactly where I started. Looking at the different combinations I could create with the words. There are also some extra words available in the coordinating framelits pack. The words ‘spring’ and ‘sunshine’ jumped out at me (as we’re heading into our third month of winter – boo) and I started to imagine how I could use them on my card. Here’s what I ended up with…

The Stamp Review Crew features Crazy About You by Stampin' Up!

Oh, I just love it. The vision in my head actually transferred well onto paper! I have so many loves… the almost unseen bokeh, the colourful pinwheel with gold thread and of course that glittery ‘happy’.

The Stamp Review Crew features Crazy About You by Stampin' Up!

 

I hope my colourful card has added a smile to your face as you start the week!

Now please hop along and visit the wickedly wonderful Wendy Weixler and enjoy her fabulous projects.

SRC-Crazy-About-You-next

If you need to backtrack, click here to visit Heidi Baks and click here to visit The Stamp Review Crew HQ and see the full list of participants.

SRC-Crazy-About-You-prev

Jess x

Shop Stampin' Up! supplies @ http://www3.stampinup.com/ECWeb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=4003910

 

 

 

 

 

CLICK PRODUCTS TO SHOP ONLINE

11 thoughts on “The Stamp Review Crew features Crazy About You

  1. I love your colorful pinwheel, Jessica, and your fabulous use of the words in the set! I look forward to hopping with you fortnightly! 🙂

  2. I have so many loves about this card too! The subtle bokeh, the colours on the pinwheel, the sentiment (I’m wishing this very cold winter to be over too), the sparkly happy, the metallic thread. Just the whole card all over!! So pretty!

  3. Definitely smiling….beautiful flower…love CAS cards, though this was not simple…I am sure!

  4. Oh my, your pinwheel is a brilliant idea and the multi-colors spectacular!! Great use of the sentiments in the set as well. I had to chuckle about the use of fortnight. It’s not commonly used in the US for sure, but not unknown. I think we should get a movement going to get the US back on board with this great word!! 🙂

Leave a comment