Ribbons and wreaths and… CASEing the Catty

Welcome to the last spot on this week’s CASEing the Catty blog hop. You’ve probably gathered by now (unless you’re starting here, in which case you’ll find links to keep hopping at the bottom) that we’re featuring cards from the Christmas section of the catalogue. This week has been a bit exciting for us Stampin’ Up! demos as we’ve all just seen the brand new Holiday catalogue which will be available to order from in September.

Spoiler alert – If you want to find some sneaky peeks, I suggest searching #inspirecreateshare2015 and you just might stumble across some exciting pics from the recent US convention where it was all unveiled. BUT, you should do that after you’ve finished our hop. Don’t get too excited and leave me 😦

It’s a bit crazy thinking about Christmas now, unless you’re doing a Christmas in July event, but time does tend to fly so why not start thinking about your Christmas cards in advance. If you make them early, it’ll remove a little bit of stress from the busy end of the year.

Annual15_p072

I decided to CASE a card from page 72 but even though I love Wondrous Wreath, after seeing all the new goodies, it seems so ‘last year’! I decided to change up my wreath and use a non-Chrsitmas set. Yep, it’s back again – Timeless Love. I do recall saying it would feature heavily on my blog this year. It is totally adorbs. So I stamped the spray twice making a wreath, lining it up with my trusty stamp-a-majig. Then I coloured. Red and Green of course, or more accurately, Cherry Cobbler and Always Artichoke. It reminded me a little more of Australian native flowers than the holly and ivy that says ‘traditional Christmas’. Instead of the chalkboard centre featured in the sample, I went with burlap to add to the native, Aussie bush feel. A sentiment stamped on veluum went over the top of the burlap and a sparkling, festive silver ribbon finished it off.

Timeless Love meets Christmas for CASEing the Catty. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.auTimeless Love meets Christmas for CASEing the Catty. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.au

Happy counting down until Christmas! 146 days to go!

Click here to continue on the blog hop and visit the lovely Judy May or click here to head to CASEing the Catty HQ for a full list of participants.

11393133_10203757988465113_4816079528003034501_n

Jess x

Shop Stampin' Up! supplies @ http://www3.stampinup.com/ECWeb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=4003910

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLICK PRODUCTS TO SHOP ONLINE

You might like…

Timeless Love & Sympathy for CASEing the Catty. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.au. Stampin' Up! supplies: Timeless Love stamp set, Rose Red, Sahara Sand, Mint Macaron, StazOn and VersaMark inks...Timeless watercolour Love for EurekaStampers blog hop. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.au. Stampin' Up! supplies: Timeless Love stamp set, Calypso Coral seam binding, Everyday Chic washi tape, Pink Pirouette, Blushing Bride and Calypso Coral inks...Baby girl card featuring PLxSU. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.au. Stampin' Up! Supplies: Moments Like This Project Life card collection, Timeless Love stamp set, Alphabet Rotary stamp, Blushing Bride cardstock...

5 thoughts on “Ribbons and wreaths and… CASEing the Catty

  1. A stunning Christmas Timeless love….alright, that’s it! I am going to order this stamp set. Thanks to you, sharing all your beautiful creations showing me how versatile this set is, it is just going to have to come live with me here. 🙂

  2. Jess You are such a talented cardmaker, this is just stunning. I love your colouring, and yes I can feel the bush wildflowers, the hessian (burlap is so US!) centre is perfect. If I received a christmas card like this it would be framed! Thanks so much for inspiring me – I may have to get this set yet!

Leave a comment