An Unlikely Guest Blogger

A couple of weeks ago, I was crafting one night and half-jokingly suggested to my hubby that he should be making his mum a card for Mother’s Day. I figured it didn’t matter what it looked like, it was definitely the thougt that counted in this situation. She probably hadn’t had anything hand made from him since a paddle-pop stick desk tidy in grade 2. Sadly (I think), the Mother’s Day stall has taken over these days and mums don’t get to enjoy too many handmade things anymore (well, other mums that is, I have a craft-maniac 4yr old son and have it coming out my ears which I LOVE).

Anyway (focus Jess), to my surprise he did come over, sat down and started thinking through his colour options. He chose some colours by looking through my (new and much adored) box of Stampin’ Up! Many Marvelous Markers. He went with Early Espresso, Soft Suede and Very Vanilla. Lovely combo and I was impressed given that they are a dynamic duo or different tones of the same base colour. He also used the new Simply Scored and then stamped on a lovely sentiment. I was so proud of him and he was proud of himself too. He knew his mum would love it.

The next night, he started secretly working on another project and the only thing I knew was that it was for me – yipee! It took him all night to work out the machanics and I was intrigued… cards don’t often take THAT long. You can imagine my surprise and delight when I woke up on Mother’s Day morning and was handed this AMAZING frame/shadowbox card.

Isn’t it just DIVINE? A beautiful work of art featuring our very best creations. Thanks LOVE… best Mother’s Day present ever… even better than the pink flannies!

Happy crafting!
Jess x

2 thoughts on “An Unlikely Guest Blogger

  1. This is a totally amazing, one of a kind gift that I’m sure you will treassure forever! Way better than pink flannies although, I’m sure they come in a close second 😉

Leave a comment