It’s all for kids… at CASEing the Catty

This week at CASEing the Catty, we’re checking out the section called ‘For Kids’. By default this week, my projects are featuring the No Bones About It stamp set because it’s the only one from this section that I own. It’s a fabulous set for dinosaur lovers of all ages and I knew it would be a must have in my household of 3 boys.

Annual15_p042_a

I really liked the card on the left of these samples but I did chnge it up a little as I didn’t really like the way the sentiment was stamped. Here’s my version…

No Bones About It for CASEing the Catty. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.auStampin' Up! supplies: No Bones About It stamp set, Cucumber Crush, Marina Mist, Tangelo Twist & Crushed Curry ink pads, Cucumber Crush & Whisper White cardstock...

I love how bright and colourful the card turned out. I must say I’m really warming to Cucumber Crush. I have a customer who fell in love with it straight away and her enthusiasm is starting to rub off on me!

I decided to do a second card as the first was almost a straight CASE. My next project was to show that you can use the layouts of cards and simmply change up the stamp set and colours so that they work for you. Here’s the sample my next card was based on.

Annual15_p047_a

And here’s my card…

No Bones About It for CASEing the Catty. Details @ www.thepapercaper.com.auStampin' Up! supplies: No Bones About It stamp set, Marina Mist, Tangelo Twist, VersaMark and StazOn inks, Whisper White and Tip Top Taupe cardstock...

See it’s as easy as pie, so go and get CASEing! If you use a sample from the For Kids section, make sure you tell us your blog post URL in the comments on this post and we’ll add you into the blog hop!

If you started at the beginning of our hop, you’ve reached the end and can go and get crafty! If you came in halfway through, click here to connect to the amazing Bronwyn Eastley

11393133_10203757988465113_4816079528003034501_n

… or click here to return to CASEing the Catty headquarters!

Jess x

Shop Stampin' Up! supplies @ http://www3.stampinup.com/ECWeb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=4003910Shop handcrafted cards @ https://www.etsy.com/shop/ThePaperCaperEtsy

 

 

Click products to shop 24/7

10 thoughts on “It’s all for kids… at CASEing the Catty

  1. Oh my, how cute are those dinosaurs. I must say I REALLY love your angled case. That row of dinosaurs is just so clever. RAWR indeed.

  2. WOW – both your cards are fantastic, but that first dinosaur card…..WOW WOW WOW!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!

  3. Two great kids cards using the dinosaur, love them both, pinned them both. Kind of have a preference for the multiple dinosaurs but only one skeleton card. Just might have to ink this up tomorrow.

  4. Jess both cards are great. I love that you used a floral background DSP with the dinosaur, I would never have thought to put them together but they look so bright and fresh and fab! And the sentiment on vellum is so clever.

Leave a comment