Welcome Joshua Mark!

It must seem that I am in the midst of a family baby boom! Last week we welcomed my first nephew, Joshua Mark, to the big wide world. My three boys are so excited to have their first boy cousin.

Despite some pregnancy and birth complications, he arrived safe and healthy and weighed in at a robust 10lb!

Awwwww, isn’t he just precious?

Obviously the occasion called for a special card. I trawled the Internet for ideas and came across a few on the Stampin’ Up! demonstrator forum website. My card turned out to be a bit of a mish mash of ideas.

I thought the little overalls were so darling! They are made from the Owl Builder punch and I cut some extra little pockets for a couple of the overalls. Some tiny cardstock pegs attach them to the Baker’s Twine clothesline. I’ve used a retired alphabet set called Rough Type for Joshua’s name and punched them out with the always handy Jewelry Tag punch. I’ve also drawn on some little stitching marks although they are a little hard to make out in the photo.

 

Until next time,

Happy crafting x

Leave a comment